46 Mount Pleasant Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
973-736-0198

Book Clubs

Yakety Yak (Grades 2-3, Ages 6-8)

Meets the 3rd* Tuesday of each month at 4:30 PM.

 

Tuesday, September 24*
The 500 Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins by Dr. Seuss

Tuesday, October 15
Knights of the Lunch Table: The Dodgeball Chronicles by Frank Cammuso

Tuesday, November 19
Judy Moody and Stink: The Wishbone Wish by Megan McDonald

No meeting in December

Tuesday, January 20
The Bolds by Julian Clary

Tuesday, February 18
The Great Cake Mystery by Alexander McCall Smith

Tuesday, March 17
Who Are Venus and Serena Williams by James Buckley Jr.

Tuesday, April 15
Vacation Under the Volcano by Mary Pope Osborne

Tuesday, May 15
The Library of Ever by Zeno Alexander

Speaking of Stories (Grades 4-6)

Meets the 2nd* Tuesday of the month at 4:30 PM

 

Tuesday, September 17*
Last Last-Day-Of-Summer by Lamar Giles

Tuesday, October 8
Sal and Gabi Break the Universe by Carlos Hernandez

Tuesday, November 12
The Unsung Hero of Birdsong, USA by Brenda Woods

Tuesday, December  10
Pie in the Sky by Remy Lai

Tuesday, January 14
It's Trevor Noah by Trevor Noah

Tuesday, February 11
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky by Kwame Mbalia

Tuesday, March 10
Hidden Figures: Young Readers Edition by Margo Lee Shetterly

Tuesday, April 14
Race to the Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse

Tuesday, May 12
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle